Fees & Dates

Term Dates for 2017-2018 including INSET days

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017

INSET DAY Monday 4th September – Playgroup closed

HALF TERM BREAK
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

CHRISTMAS BREAK
Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018

SPRING TERM 2018

Thursday 4th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

HALF TERM BREAK
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

EASTER BREAK
Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

SUMMER TERM 2018

Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018

INSET DAY Friday 25th May – Playgroup closed
INSET DAY Friday 6th July – Playgroup closed

INSET DAYS Monday 23rd July & Tuesday 24th July – Playgroup closed

HALF TERM BREAK
Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

SUMMER BREAK
Monday 23rd July 2018 to Monday 3rd September 2018

We follow the school term dates set by West Sussex County Council – click here to see the current term dates on the WSCC website.

Session Times

Monday: 9.00-12.00 noon
Lunch session (optional) 12.00-1pm
Afternoon: 1pm- 3.30pm
All day sessions available

Tuesday: 9.00-12.00 noon
Lunch session (optional) 12.00-1pm

Wednesday: 9.00-12.00 noon
Lunch session (optional) 12.00-1pm
Afternoon: 1pm-3.30pm
All day sessions available

Thursday: 9.00-12.00 noon
Lunch session (optional) 12.00-1pm

Friday: 9.00-12.00 noon
Lunch session (optional) 12.00-1pm

Session costs as of September 2017

  • For non funded children (3 hour session) £14.10

  • £4.70 per lunch session

  • For funded children (the term after their 3rd birthday) up to 15 hours free per week and additional hours at £4.70 per hour.

  • Children who qualify for 2 yr old funding up to 15 hours free per week and additional hours at £4.70 per hour

  • Fees are calculated and charged every half term

  • Fees must be paid within two weeks of receiving bill

  • No refunds are made except under extreme circumstances

This is based on 2 x 12 week terms and 1 x 14 week term and pays for up to five sessions a week, 38 weeks in total.

As our playgroup is open for thirty nine weeks a year it does mean that parents and carers are expected to pay the small extra amount.

 

Application Form

For a printable application form please click here (Adobe PDF file). Please return to;

Beeding and Bramber Pre-School Playgroup
Memorial Village Hall
High Street
Upper Beeding
West Sussex
BN44 3WN